Workshop: Young perspectives on irreducible holomorphic symplectic manifolds

February 13-15, 2023 | Universität Stuttgart

Welcome to the web page of the ihs2023 workshop, which will take place on February 13-15, 2023 at the University of Stuttgart.

Young researchers and professors will present recent developments on the topic of irreducible holomorphic symplectic manifolds (aka hyperkähler manifolds). 
Each participant will have the possibility to present a poster. PhD students and postdocs are strongly encouraged to join.

The workshop is organized by Annalisa Grossi (Technische Universität Chemnitz) and Davide Cesare Veniani (Universität Stuttgart) and is financed by the Institute for Discrete Structures and Symbolic Computation.

Titles & abstracts (pdf)

Monday, February 13th, 2023

13:45-14:15 Registration
14:15-15:15 Talk 1 (Marc Nieper-Wißkirchen)
15:15-15:45 Coffee break
15:45-16:45 Talk 2 (Valeria Bertini)
16:45-17:00 Break
17:00-18:00 Talk 3 (Pietro Beri)
19:30 Dinner

Tuesday, February 14th, 2023

09:45-10:00 Welcome
10:00-11:00 Talk 4 (Lenny Taelman)
11:00-11:30 Coffee break


Talk 5 (Enrico Fatighenti)
12:30-14:15 Lunch
14:15-15:15 Talk 6 (Laura Pertusi)
15:15-15:30 Break
15:30-16:30 Talk 7 (Grégoire Menet)
16:30-18:00 Coffe break & poster session
19:30 Dinner

Wednesday, February 15th, 2023

09:45-10:00 Welcome
10:00-11:00 Talk 8 (Claudio Onorati)
11:00-11:30 Coffee break
11:30-12:30 Talk 9 (Yulieth Prieto Montañez)
12:30-13:00 Closing

The workshop will take place at the University of Stuttgart, Campus Vaihingen,
in building NWZ II  - Pfaffenwaldring 57, 8th floor, room 8.122.

University of Stuttgart
Department of Mathematics
Pfaffenwaldring 57
70569 Stuttgart-Vaihingen

Registration is free, but mandatory. In order to register, please send an e-mail to the organizers (see contacts below).

We are accepting submissions for poster presentations. If you wish to contribute, please include in your registration e-mail a short description of your poster.

There are limited funds for lodging available for early-career researchers. To apply for these funds, please write a short motivation letter before February 1st, 2023 providing rationale for your request and explaining your interest in attending the workshop. Please also include your academic CV.

(*) poster

  • Pietro Beri, Université Paris-Cité
  • Valeria Bertini, Universidade do Porto
  • Simone Billi, Università di Bologna (*)
  • Ludovica Buelli, Università di Genova
  • Max Briest, Universität Augsburg (*)
  • Francesco Denisi, Université de Nancy (*)
  • Jonas Ehrhard, Johannes Gutenberg-Universität Mainz
  • Enrico Fatighenti, Università di Bologna
  • Dino Festi, Università degli Studi di Milano
  • Céline Fietz, Universität Bonn
  • Lie Fu, Université de Strasbourg
  • Franco Giovenzana, Technische Universität Chemnitz
  • Luca Giovenzana, Loughborough University
  • Annalisa Grossi, Technische Universität Chemnitz
  • Alexander Hilpert, Universität Augsburg
  • Linda Hoyer, RWTH Aachen
  • Robert Laterveer, Université de Strasbourg
  • Manfred Lehn, Johannes Gutenberg-Universität Mainz
  • Luigi Martinelli, Université Paris-Saclay (*)
  • René Mboro, ICMS Sofia
  • Grégoire Menet, Université de Lille
  • Stevell Muller, Universität des Saarlandes (*)
  • Marc Nieper-Wißkirchen, Universität Augsburg
  • Claudio Onorati, Università degli Studi di Milano
  • Laura Pertusi, Università degli Studi di Milano
  • Benedetta Piroddi, Università degli Studi di Milano (*)
  • Flora Poon, University of Bath
  • Yulieth Prieto Montañez, ICTP Trieste
  • Francesca Rizzo, Université Paris-Cité
  • Justin Sawon, University of North Carolina
  • Lenny Taelman, Universiteit van Amsterdam
  • Calla Tschanz, University of Bath
  • Frederik Witt, Universität Stuttgart
  • Davide Cesare Veniani, Universität Stuttgart
Dieses Bild zeigt Brigitta Bauer

Brigitta Bauer


Sekretariat Lehrstuhl für Algebra

Dieses Bild zeigt Rebekka Lutz

Rebekka Lutz


Sekretariat Lehrstuhl für Differentialgeometrie

Zum Seitenanfang